Ronix Wakeboards

Wakeboarding News
Invitees And Criteria Announced For The Junior Masters

ORLANDO, FL – The Masters Coordinator has released the invitation criteria and the list of Invitees for the Wakeboard competition at the Chevrolet 45th Masters Water Ski & Wakeboard Tournament™ and the Rolex Junior Masters to be held at Callaway in Pine Mountain, Georgia, over Memorial Day weekend, May 28-30, 2004.

At the conclusion of the Masters, the invitation criteria for the next year's event is reviewed due to the ever-changing environment of professional watersports.

After rigorous analysis of the marketplace and the select event schedules of 2003 and 2004, the Committee has arrived at a very comprehensive list of criteria to ensure that the world's very best athletes are invited to the 45th Masters.

"Correct Craft and Callaway, hosts of this event, are very pleased," Larry Meddock, tournament director, said. "The Masters is and has always been about quality—not quantity. We are committed to inviting only the best athletes in the world. Everyone agrees with that philosophy; however there is sometimes dissension in the process used to achieve that lofty goal.”

The complete list of Criteria for Invitation to Wakeboard in the Chevrolet 45th Masters Tournament and the resulting international field of invitees follows:

  1. 2003 Masters Champions
  2. Winners of the 2004 Moomba Masters events.
  3. Winner of any U.S. televised Professional Tour Event, May 19, 2003 through May 24, 2004.
  4. Top 4 on the Final 2003 U.S. Pro Wakeboard Tour Standings List. (Pro Men & Pro Women)
  5. 2003 WWA/US Nationals Wakeboard Champions (Pro Men, Pro Women and Jr. Men)
  6. 2003 WWA World Wakeboard Champions (Pro Men & Women and Jr. Men)
  7. 2003 Vans Triple Crown Series Rankings, Top 6 places (Pro Men & Women)
  8. 2003 Gravity Games and X-Games Wakeboard Champions. (Pro Men & Pro Women)
  9. 2003 Final WWA/US National Pro Ranking List First Place (Pro Men & Pro Women)
  10. 2003 Final WWA World Series Ranking List First Place (Pro Men & Pro Women)


In accordance with the above criteria, the following international field of elite riders are invited to compete in the Chevrolet 45th Masters Tournament:

Parks Bonifay (USA), Brett Eisenhauer (AUS), Danny Harf (USA), Shaun Murray (USA), Erik Ruck (USA), Tino Santori (USA), Darin Shapiro (USA), Daniel Watkins (AUS), Shawn Watson (USA), Jeff Weatherall (NZE) and J.D. Webb (USA)

Emily Copeland Durham (USA, Dallas Friday (USA), Tara Hamilton (USA), Leslie Kent (USA), Lauren Loe (USA) and Maeghan Major (USA)

Rolex Junior Masters criteria and the resulting invitees to ride in the 2004 Rolex Junior Masters Wakeboard Tournament are shown below:

  1. 2003 WWA/USA Nationals Boys and Junior Men Champions
  2. 2003 WWA Boys and Junior Men Wakeboard World Champions
  3. 2003 Winner of the Junior X-Series
  4. Top 3 on final 2003 WWA/US Jr. Men and Boys National Ranking Lists
  5. Top 3 on final 2003 WWA Junior Men and Boys World Ranking Lists
  6. To qualify, an athlete must also be 17 years of age or younger as of January 1, 2004.

Athletes known to be ineligible due to age are not shown.

Derek Grasman (USA), Reed Hansen (USA), Jonathan Nadolski (USA), Anthony M. Racinelli, Jr. (USA), Robert Southworth (USA), Robert Soven (USA) and J.D. Webb (USA).

Invitees may call Tournament Coordinator, Gerry Fowler, for information regarding access to registration and tournament information at 1-888-806-2783 Additional ticket and event information is available on the website at or call Toll Free at 1-888-806-2783.

For information regarding accommodations at Callaway, visit

Take Action
Comments Comment on Article
Newsletter Newsletter Sign-Up




Copyright 1997-2012 - - All Rights Reserved

Wakeboards - Wakeboard Videos - Wakeskating - Wakepics - Wakelounge