Ronix Wakeboards

Wakeboarding News
Weatherall and Friday Win Malibu Open
World Sports & Marketing Press Release

In men's wakeboarding Jeff Weatherall took his first professional victory in the United States. Weatherall held off 2002 Pro Wakeboard Tour Rookie of the Year Andrew Adkison and Canadian Chad Sharpe for the victory.

In women's wakeboarding, Dallas Friday again dominated the competition. riday took first place,giving her a sweep of every women's professional wakeboarding event in 2003. Friday has already won the Indmar Performance Award for top female wakeboarder on the Pro Wakeboard Tour, now she adds the Malibu Open title. Emily Copeland, the defending Malibu Open wakeboard champion finished second and Maeghan Major finished third.

The Malibu Open, presented by Chevy Trucks and GM Vortec Engines, is a water skiing championship organized by World Sports & Marketing of Orlando, Florida. Powered by Indmar, the Malibu Open has the support of the following: Bud Light, 180 Energy Drink, SeaDoo watercraft, Hyperlite, Perfect Pass, Activision, Liquid Force, Epiphone Guitars, CWB, OJ Props, Gator Boards, Chipper Beef Jerky, Earthboard, Bare Wetsuits,, Billabong, Reef, Love Sac, Body Glove, Capix Helmets, JoyRide, 3thirteen, Indo Boards, One Percent Designs, UGP, Straightline, Double-up, Blindside, Bootie Lube, Liquid Lube, Monaco, Ice Apparel and 484 wakeskates.

Women's Wakeboarding Finals
1 Dallas Friday (FL) 97
2 Emily Copeland (CO) 93
3 Maeghan Major (NC) 92
4 Amber Wing (AUS) 87
5 Laura Lohrmann (WI) 86
6 Melissa Marquardt (CA) 82

Men's Wakeboarding Finals
1 Jeff Weatherall (NZL) 95
2 Andrew Adkison (FL) 92
3 Chad Sharpe (CAN) 91
4 Josh Sanders (AUS) 89
5 Darin Shapiro (FL) 85
6 Froggy Soven (FL) 83
7 Brett Eisenhauer (AUS) 79
8 Shaun Murray (FL) 78
9 Gerry Nunn (FL) 73

Take Action
Comments Comment on Article
Newsletter Newsletter Sign-Up




Copyright 1997-2012 - - All Rights Reserved

Wakeboards - Wakeboard Videos - Wakeskating - Wakepics - Wakelounge