Ronix Wakeboards



 
   
Wakeboarding News
Catch the MasterCraft Pro Wakeboard Tour stop in Fort Worth on FUEL TV Aug. 5
 
Press Release
Date: 08-05-2008

Orlando, Fla. - Action-sports fans can catch all the high-flying, rail-sliding water-sports action of pro wakeboarding from the comfort of their home, as FUEL TV is set to air the third contest of the 2008 King of Wake series, the MasterCraft Pro Wakeboard Tour stop in Fort Worth, Tex. The Fort Worth showdown will premier on Tuesday, August 5 at 8:00 pm Eastern Time (5:00 pm Pacific Time), and will re-air eight more times throughout August.

The world's top riders are geared-up to battle it out on the waters of Texas MasterCraft in Fort Worth for cash, points and pride, as these talented rippers continue to their journey toward the Tour title and over $150,000 in prize money throughout the season. The 2008 Tour titlists will receive the Indmar Performance Award, a $10,000 bonus to the top-points earner in the Pro Men's Division, a $5,000 prize for the Pro Women's Division winner and $1,000 for the Jr. Men's Division champion.

Tune in to FUEL TV August 5 to catch all the exciting action of the MasterCraft Pro Wakeboard Tour and see who rides away with a win in Fort Worth.

Action-sports fans are now free to go mobile and still catch all the action of the 2008 King of Wake series anywhere, anytime, as full-length episodes are now available on Apple iTunes for fans viewing pleasure. Fans can log in and download their favorite individual episode for $1.99 or purchase the Season Pass for $14.99.

This summer, FUEL TV brings you the most unbelievable action to come from lakes since Loch Ness. Starting in July, you can catch wakeboarding and wakeskating's mega-monsters attack the still waters worldwide. All the contests, series, and films you'd want to see will be in "Wake Steady", FUEL TV's wake block every Tuesday night at 8:00pm ET/PT.

FUEL TV is a 24/7 action-sports lifestyle network for wakeboarding, skateboarding, snowboarding, surfing, BMX and freestyle motocross. A unit of Fox Cable Networks, FUEL TV was launched July 1, 2003, and is seen in 25 million U.S. homes. To subscribe to FUEL TV, call 877-4-FUEL-TV. For program times and other information, visit Fuel.tv.

MasterCraft is the exclusive tow boat for the Pro Wakeboard Tour, as it has been since the tour's wakeboarding events began in 1992. Indmar Marine engines will provide the power for MasterCraft's X Series line of competition tow boats.

Rockstar is the world's most powerful energy drink. Developed to improve the recovery time of those who lead active and exhausting lifestyles, Rockstar Energy Drink is available in 10 flavors -- Original, Sugar Free, Juiced, Zero Carb, Guava, Pomegranate, Punched, Roasted Mocha, Roasted Vanilla Light and Roasted Latte -- at convenience stores and retail grocery outlets across the United States, Canada, Mexico, Australia and the United Kingdom.

WakeBoarding, published by Bonnier Corp., is the official magazine of the MasterCraft Pro Wakeboard Tour. WakeBoarding is the definitive source on all things wakeboarding, with expert coverage of professional instruction, gear, boats and the latest news.

For more information regarding King of Wake, visit www.kingofwake.com.



The MasterCraft Pro Wakeboard Tour has the support of the following sponsors: MasterCraft, Rockstar Energy Drink, Indmar, U.S. Airforce, Mona Vie, Billabong, Hyperlite, CWB, Gator Boards, Ronix, Oakley, Reef, Cire, wakeworld.com, wakeboarder.com and theliquidcircus.com.

2008 King of Wake World Cup Series '08 2008 PWT Stop 2 Air Dates:

Tuesday 8/5/2008 8:00 pm ET (5:00 pm PT)

Saturday 8/9/2008 9:00 am ET (6:00 am PT)

Monday 8/11/2008 8:30 pm ET (5:30 pm PT)

Wednesday 8/13/2008 1:30 pm ET (10:30 am PT), 1:00 am ET (10:00 pm PT)

Friday 8/15/2008 4:00 pm ET (1:00 pm PT)

Sunday 8/17/2008 9:30 am ET (6:30 am PT), 7:30 pm ET (4:40 pm PT)

Saturday 8/30/2008 12:30 pm ET (9:30am PT)



Take Action
Comments Comment on Article
Newsletter Newsletter Sign-Up

 
 

   

 

Copyright 1997-2012 - Wakeboarder.com - All Rights Reserved

Wakeboards - Wakeboard Videos - Wakeskating - Wakepics - Wakelounge