Ronix Wakeboards

Wakeboarding News
Parks Bonifay Wins Ft. Worth Tour Stop
Parks Bonifay
Photo: Bill Jamison
Ft. Worth, TX (May 23, 2004) - Parks Bonifay, the 2003 Pro Wakeboard Tour season champion is showing no signs of slowing in 2004 after taking his first win of the year on Sunday at Ft. Worth's Marine Creek in the MasterCraft Pro Wakeboard presented by Chevrolet and GM Vortec engines.

The win makes two in a row at Marine Creek for Bonifay who won the Ft. Worth event in 2003, the Vans Wakeboarding Pro. Bonifay and Tino Santori were the only riders in the pro men's final who has won a Pro Wakeboard Tour event, and with Danny Harf, the winning rider of the first stop of the season in Orlando failing to make the final, the day was made for Bonifay.

Jeff Weatherall, a runner-up in the rookie of the year balloting in 2003 took second on the day, the best finish ever for Weatherall on the Pro Wakeboard Tour. Santori, the 2003 rookie of the year finished third, his best finish since winning the Pro Wakeboard Tour event in Kelowna, British Columbia in 2003.

In the wakeskate competition, the SeaDoo watercraft Pro Wakeskate Series crowned a first-time winner on Sunday. Steve Schoenhals won his first pro wakeskate event, showing everyone that pro wakeskating will be wide open in 2004. Thomas Horrell, no stranger to the podium, finished second on the day with Aaron Reed taking third. Danny Hampson who won the first event of the year in Orlando, finished fourth.

The MasterCraft Junior X Series was also wide open with a first-time winner this week. Scott Hopkins took home his first-ever Junior X title Rhett Whatley, a newcomer to the Junior X Series took his first podium, finishing second on the day and Danny Thollander finished third.

After Ft. Worth, the Pro Wakeboard Tour will continue throughout North America with three additional stops including: Reno, Nevada, June 5-6; Kelowna, British Columbia Canada, June 9-11 and the final event in Irvine, California July 17-18.

The MasterCraft Pro Wakeboard Tour, presented by Chevrolet and GM Vortec Engines, is a five-event circuit organized by World Sports & Marketing of Orlando, Florida. Powered by Indmar Marine Engines, the Pro Tour has the support of the following: SeaDoo watercraft, Perfect Pass, Hyperlite, Liquid Force, Gator Boards, CWB, Jobe, Double-up, Blindside, JoyRide, O'Brien, Cassette Wakeskates, 484 Wakeskates, Billabong, Reef, Body Glove, UGP, Epiphone Guitars, OJ Props, Chipper Beef Jerky, Bare Wetsuits,, Love Sac, Capix Helmets, Indo Boards, Straight Line, Nevin, ten-80, Toyo Tires, KMC Wheels, Verizon Wireless, Execute, Wakeworld,, Monster Tower, Say I Won't and One Percent Designs.

Wake Boarding, published by World Publications, is the official magazine of the Pro Wakeboard Tour. Wake Boarding is the definitive source on all things wakeboarding, with expert coverage of professional instruction, gear, boats and the latest news.

MasterCraft Pro Wakeboard Tour presented by Chevrolet and GM Vortec engines



1 Parks Bonifay 92
2 Jeff Weatherall 88
3 Tino Santori 82
4 Chad Sharpe 80
5 Daniel Watkins 77
6 J D Webb 74
7 Shane Bonifay 65
8 Trevor Hansen 62

Pro Wakeskate FINALS

1 Steven Schoenhals 97
2 Thomas Horrell 93
3 Aaron Reed 92
4 Danny Hampson 88
5 Phillip Basino 85
6 Danny Molina 82
7 Collin Wright 78
8 Chase Gregory 77


1 Scott Hopkins 66.12
2 Rhett Whatley 65.90
3 Danny Thollander 60.00
4 Devin Rogers 55.00
5 Kevin Henshaw 50.57
6 Brett Lee 47.20
7 Jimmy Wolf 45.00
8 Travis Propst 42.25

Pro Men Semifinals
(top 2 each heat advance to FINALS)

1 Daniel Watkins 93
2 Jeff Weatherall 92
3 Andrew Adkison 85
4 Rob Struharik 80

1 Shane Bonifay 94
2 Tino Santori 90
3 Gerry Nunn 86
4 Brett Eisenhauer 80

1 Trevor Hansen 92
2 Chad Sharpe 90
3 Shawn Watson 87
4 Collin Harrington 81

1 J D Webb 91
2 Parks Bonifay 90
3 Phillip Soven 85
4 Danny Harf 84

Take Action
Comments Comment on Article
Newsletter Newsletter Sign-Up




Copyright 1997-2012 - - All Rights Reserved

Wakeboards - Wakeboard Videos - Wakeskating - Wakepics - Wakelounge