Ronix Wakeboards

Wakeboarding News
Gravel Tour Finals Blows Up! Overall Series Titles Awarded!

Jeffries, Nadolski, Mocerino Overcome Elements to take Gravel Tour Series Titles!

When John Jeffries arrived at the Orlando Watersports Complex Saturday morning, he knew it was going to be a long day for many competitors at the final stop of the Performance Ski and Surf Gravel Tour Wakeboard Series. But overcast skies and scattered rain showers didn’t dampen any of Jeffries enthusiasm as he once again claimed the Grom Series Overall Title! Jeffries of Melbourne, laid down a stylish clean run narrowly edging out runner up and current National Champion Daniel Powers of Orlando.

And in the Outlaw Division, John Nodolski once again showed why he is one of the area’s premier riders…Nadolski, of Lake Placid, secured his overall series title over Stop #6 winner Justin Butinsky showcasing the big clean style that has made him so successful this season. After the awards ceremony, Nadolski affirmed that this would be his last Gravel Tour Title as he is stepping it up to the pro level next year. Butinsky, of Melbourne, took an aggressive-nothing to loose- approach to the finals on Saturday and showed once again why he will be a rider to watch for years to come! Riding the new Hyperlite Byerly, he laid down a flawless technical run that left the spectators buzzing. In the Intermediate Division, Orlando native Ryan Mocerino wrapped up the Intermediate Overall Series championship with his 2nd place finish at stop number 6. Mocerino proved that consistency is the key to winning the overall series title. He placed first or second in 5 of the six stops this year. Alex Kupp also from Orlando took 2nd place overall and Craig Butinsky of Melbourne secured 3rd stop in the Overall Series Points race. Matt Ganzak, of Ocala, won the Intermediate Division on the 6th stop of the series with a solid clean run…setting him up as a favorite for next years Gravel Tour.

In other results, Tristan Seeley of Tampa secured her second Series Title with consistent solid performances through the year. World’s competitor Amber Wing of Australia won the last series stop decisively with Sheena Price of Calgary Canada taking a strong second. In the Advanced Division, Weston Cotton of Pompano Beach once again showed that he is a force to be reckoned with as he locked down his Advanced series title with a solid second place finish over Adam Errington of Orlando. Cotton who won 4 of the six stops on the Gravel Tour this season, rode with the confidence and style of champion all year….leaving his competitors playing catch up the entire season. With his 2nd place finish in stop six he easily won the series by a 14 point margin. Rounding out the last stop was Tommy Bemis in third.

Performance would like to thank all the competitors and their families, and our sponsors for their continued support of our grassroots wakeboard series. This was our most successful series ever and could not be done with your help.
Sponsors helping the cause:
* Orlando Watersports Complex * Hyperlite Wakeboards * Southeast Correct Craft *
Smith Sunglasses * Liquid Force Wakeboards * Jet Pilot * Straight Line * Capix Helmets

Performance Ski and Surf 2003 Gravel Tour 2003 Overall Series Results:

Novice Division
1 David Hanson
2 Robert Lafferty
3 David Soria
4 Alex Bittner
5 Russell Cox
6 Beau Falconnier
7 Kirk Gordon
8 Joey Gigliotti
9 Mason Dorner
10 Mike Lucent

Intermediate Division
1 Ryan Mocerino
2 Alex Kupp
3 Craig Butinsky
4 Mike Owens
55 Matt GanzakKyle Shea
6 Brian Gardner
7 Joey Gigliotti
8 Ryan Ebbs
9 Louis Recqueriaux
10 Daniel Lohman

Outlaw Division
1 John Nadolski
2 Justin Butinsky
3 Dan Thollander
4 Adam Haller
5 Nick Binoski
6 AJ Haynes
7 Mike Brady
8 Josh Chism
9 Alex Brown
10 Corey Miner

Grom Division
1 John Jeffries
2 Daniel Powers
3 Steel Lafferty
4 Drew Moore
5 Jason AGuppy@ Soven
6 Dylan Nicollson
7 Kelly Pierce
7 Casey Dorner
8 Christie Wayne
8 Mark Daly
9 Clay Phillips
9 Alex Baier
9 Buck Daly
10 James Mock

Womens Division
1 Tristan Seeley
2 Amber Hansen
3 Kelsey Tainsh
4 Kayla Chojnacki
5 Melanie Chojnacki
6 Michie Iida
7 Katelin Charnas
8 Nikki Troock
8 Amber Wing
9 Chloe Merritt
9 Raimi Merritt
10 Sheena Price
10 Monica Braun
10 Courtney Dutson

Advanced Division
1 Weston Cotton
2 Adam Errington
3 Chris Beckman
4 Albert Neff
5 Kyle Beatty
6 Nick Valliere
7 Michael Connor
8 Tommy Bemis
8 Joel Anderson
8 Ryan Trew
9 Benedict Sass
9 Dustin Abel
10 Brian Young
10 Ben Haire
10 Bryan Stuteuss

Take Action
Comments Comment on Article
Newsletter Newsletter Sign-Up




Copyright 1997-2012 - - All Rights Reserved

Wakeboards - Wakeboard Videos - Wakeskating - Wakepics - Wakelounge