Ronix Wakeboards



 
   
Wakeboarding News
Catch the Tigé Pro-Am Wakeboard Championships on FUEL TV Aug. 26
 
Press Release
Date: 08-26-2008

Orlando, Fla. - Action-sports fans can catch all the high-flying, rail-sliding water-sports action of wakeboarding from the comfort of their home, as FUEL TV is set to air the fifth contest of the 2008 King of Wake series, the Tige Pro-Am Wakeboard Championship, presented by Rockstar Energy Drink. The championship showdown will premier on Tuesday, August 26 at 8:00 pm Eastern Time (5:00 pm Pacific Time), and will re-air seven more times throughout August and September.

The Tige Pro-Am Wakeboard Championship, presented by Rockstar Energy Drink features the top pro and amateur wakeboarders and wakeskaters in the world, battling it out on the waters of Blue Lake Park in Portland, Ore. for cash, points and pride.

Watch the superstars of tomorrow take to the water in the amateur divisions to see who rides away with a win in Portland and the $500 PCM Amateur Best Trick Award.

In the pro divisions, check to see if Phillip Soven and Nicola Butler will both throwdown another watertight run to continue their winning-streaks or if they will be left in someone else's wake.

As a bonus, catch the "Tige $10,080 for a 1080" contest, where six riders will go after the largest purse in history, $10,080, for landing a 1080 off of the double-up.

Tune in to FUEL TV August 26 to catch all the exciting action of the Tige Pro-Am Wakeboard Championship, presented by Rockstar Energy Drink to see who rides away with a win in Portland and if someone will claim the $10,080 prize.

Action-sports fans are now free to go mobile and still catch all the action of the 2008 King of Wake series anywhere, anytime, as full-length episodes are now available on Apple iTunes for fans viewing pleasure. Fans can log-in and download their favorite individual episode for $1.99 or purchase the Season Pass for $14.99.

This summer, FUEL TV brings you the most unbelievable action to come from lakes since Loch Ness. Starting in July, you can catch wakeboarding and wakeskating's mega-monsters attack the still waters worldwide. All the contests, series, and films you'd want to see will be in "Wake Steady", FUEL TV's wake block every Tuesday night at 8:00pm ET/PT.

FUEL TV is a 24/7 action-sports lifestyle network for wakeboarding, skateboarding, snowboarding, surfing, BMX and freestyle motocross. A unit of Fox Cable Networks, FUEL TV was launched July 1, 2003, and is seen in 25 million U.S. homes. To subscribe to FUEL TV, call 877-4-FUEL-TV. For program times and other information, visit Fuel.TV.

Tige is the official tow boat for the Tige Pro-Am Wakeboard Championships, presented by Rockstar Energy Drink.

Rockstar is the world's most powerful energy drink. Developed to improve the recovery time of those who lead active and exhausting lifestyles, Rockstar Energy Drink is available in 10 flavors -- Original, Sugar Free, Juiced, Zero Carb, Guava, Pomegranate, Punched, Roasted Mocha, Roasted Vanilla Light and Roasted Latte -- at convenience stores and retail grocery outlets across the United States, Canada, Mexico, Australia and the United Kingdom.

WakeBoarding, published by Bonnier Corp., is the official magazine of the Tige Pro-Am Wakeboard Championships, presented by Rockstar Energy Drink. WakeBoarding is the definitive source on all things wakeboarding, with expert coverage of professional instruction, gear, boats and the latest news.

The Tige Pro-Am Wakeboard Championships is organized by World Sports & Marketing of Orlando, Fla. The Pro-Am has the support of the following: Tigé Boats, Rockstar Energy Drink, PCM, Mona Vie, Nike 6.0, Oakley HDO, U.S. Air Force, Hyperlite Wakeboards, Ronix Wakeboards, CWB Wakeboards, Gator Boards, Cire, Gresham Toyota, wakeworld.com, wakeboarder.com and theliquidcircus.com.



2008 King of Wake World Cup Series '08 - 2008 Pro-Am Championships Air Dates:

Tuesday 8/26/2008 8:00 pm ET (5:00 pm PT)

Tuesday 8/26/2008 11:00 pm ET (8:00 pm PT)

Saturday 8/30/2008 9:00 am ET (6:00 am PT)

Sunday 9/7/2008 9:00 am ET (6:00 am PT)

Saturday 9/13/2008 3:30 pm ET (12:30 pm PT)

Sunday 9/14/2008 12:00 pm ET (9:00 am PT)

Tuesday 9/30/2008 8:00 pm ET (5:00 pm PT)

Tuesday 9/30/2008 11:00 pm ET (8:00 pm PT)



Take Action
Comments Comment on Article
Newsletter Newsletter Sign-Up

 
 

   

 

Copyright 1997-2012 - Wakeboarder.com - All Rights Reserved

Wakeboards - Wakeboard Videos - Wakeskating - Wakepics - Wakelounge