Ronix Wakeboards

Wakeboarding News
FUEL TV Set to Air "King of Wake World Cup Series 2007"
Orlando, FL - FUEL TV is set to air the 2007 King of Wake World Cup Series beginning Monday, June 11, 2007 at 9:30 pm Eastern Time (6:30 pm Pacific Time), and re-air it several more times over the next month. The show’s debut will highlight the first stop of the series, the Air Nautique Wake Games presented by RGX Body Spray powered by Right Guard, located in Orlando, Florida.

The Air Nautique Wake Games is a unique team competition, which features some of the world's best amateur wakeboarders and wakeskaters competing alongside the top professional riders from around the globe. Teams are formed through a draft system, in which the top-ten pro riders in the King of Wake standings pick eight other riders from various divisions to represent them. These selected riders include another pro, three amateurs, two wakeskaters, and two female riders. Not only is a division win on the line for each of the competitors, but also the team with the most points takes home a Team Challenge Title and the cash.

Check to see if world favorite Andrew Adkison can overcome his back injury and prove to his fellow riders that he still remains on top, or if Phillip Soven is the one that comes out on top.

For 2007, FUEL TV airs each stop of the 2007 King of Wake World Cup Series. Look for the Air Nautique Wake Games to air June 11, 2007 and the rest of the tour airing later in the year.

The official magazine of the King of Wake is WakeBoarding, the premier publication for the sport.

For more information regarding King of Wake, visit

FUEL TV is a 24/7 action sports lifestyle network for wakeboarding, skateboarding, snowboarding, surfing, BMX, and freestyle-motocross. A unit of Fox Cable Networks, FUEL TV was launched July 1, 2003 and is seen in 24-million U.S. homes. To subscribe to FUEL TV, call 877-4-FUEL-TV. For program times and other information, visit

2007 Air Nautique Wake Games Air Dates:

Monday 6/11/2007 -- 9:30 pm ET / 6:30 pm PT

Monday 6/11/2007 -- 12:30 am ET / 9:30 pm PT

Monday 6/11/2007 -- 3:30 am ET / 12:30 am PT

Wednesday 6/13/2007 -- 5:00 pm ET / 2:00 pm PT

Wednesday 6/13/2007 -- 8:00 pm ET / 5:00 pm PT

Saturday 6/16/2007 -- 10:30 pm ET / 7:30 pm PT

Saturday 6/16/2007 -- 1:30 am ET / 10:30 pm PT

* Check local listings to confirm air dates/times

Article Provided by

Take Action
Comments Comment on Article
Newsletter Newsletter Sign-Up




Copyright 1997-2012 - - All Rights Reserved

Wakeboards - Wakeboard Videos - Wakeskating - Wakepics - Wakelounge